Sharla's Home For Wayward Thoughts

A resting place for thoughts on family, friends, love, life and God

Just Wait A Minute May 14, 2010

Filed under: Thoughts About God,Thoughts From Parenting — sharlamain @ 11:03 pm
Tags: , , , ,

San Diego on the Horizon

Before I became a parent, people kept telling me how much I would learn. They were right. Most of what I’ve learned during my last year as a parent informs my relationship with God.

Lately, my daughter pitches a fit every time she sees us getting something ready for her. She’ll be perfectly content until she sees us preparing something for her, then she begins screaming like she’s dying for want of that very thing.

I think I do this too. I’ll notice something on the horizon and begin to whine because I don’t have it. Of course, it’s on the horizon because God put it there, just ahead of me. If only I would wait patiently for the things God is preparing for me, I would have a much better now.

 

Leave a Reply

